Last night the glittering 2012 Independent Achievers Academy gala dinner awards ceremony celebrated the success of brilliant independent retailers across the country.

The night was hosted by James Timpson, CEO of family-run business Timpsons. A great night was had by all – congratulations once again to all of this year’s winners!


Shop Layout – Paul Mather, Sherston Post Office Stores


Merchandising – Dee Sedani, Londis Matlock

Effective Ranging – Bob and Sue Young, Robin Hill Stores

Availability – Paul and Pinda Cheema, Malcolm’s Store


Customer Service – Mandeep Singh, Premier Singh’s


In-store Theatre – Chris Rolfe, The Market Square Food and Wine LTD


Service to the Community – Bob and Sue Young, Robin Hill Stores


Marketing to customers – Daniel Cock, Premier Whitstones


Sustainability – Shahid Razaq, Premier Mo’s Convenience Store


Retail Innovation – Roli Ranger, Londis Ascot


Staff Development – Eddie Pool, SuperValu, Moira


Best Overall Shop – Roli Ranger, Londis Ascot